Animals’ Holiday Wishes

lettie

Hey, hi, hello, salutations! I’m Lettie, the energized cat. I call myself the energized cat because my role model is the Energizer Bunny. I am a 1-year-old brown Tabby and a bundle of fun. I just love to play, goof around, and have a straight up good time!

Life is too short not to have fun. In my case, I have nine lives worth of fun ahead of me. The best home for me will be one with lots of space and people full of zest…Like me! I will need a family that will want to play with me and show me attention because I can get super lonely if I am playing by myself.

My favorite kind of fun is toys! I LOVE toys! If you dangle string in front of me, oh boy, I get so excited! I hope you are the right home for me. I love people, and my one wish for the holidays is to make a home my new playground! Happy Holidays everyone! Play on!

juno

Howdie y’all. Juno’s my name and playing is my game. I am a 1-year-old Pointer/Border Collie mix so you know I am smart as a whip. My owner dropped me off at the Humane Society in July… he said I was too much work. Well, yeah! I mean, I’m sorta still a puppy, and I am super smart and active. Maybe he was just too slow for me!

I would love a super smart dog owner because I enjoy learning new tricks and I need someone to match my wits. The volunteers here also said something about me excelling at agility. I don’t know what agility is, but it sounds like fun! Daily runs or walks are a must for me. If you are smart and awesome sauce enough to be my BFF, come for a meet & greet in the Adoption Center.

Oh, and I almost forgot, a really nice Adoption Angel gave a donation to sponsor my adoption fee so I am only $50 to adopt, and I would love a home for the holidays.

Giving Tree with Dollie

Hi everyone! My name is Dolly, and I am just a big teddy bear. I am a chill 5-year-old American Staffordshire Terrier mix and I love to cuddle. My ideal Friday or Saturday night would be curled up next to my owner on the bed watching movies.

I am good at obeying commands-if there is a treat involved. I will be happy to sit for you if you give me a treat. I am very friendly with other dogs. In fact, I love having other dogs around me. And I am very well mannered. I think it’s just in my nature to be polite and behave for my owners.

I aim to make people happy, whether I am being told to sit or play fetch. Do you want to know what my holiday wish is? A family. My only wish would be to have a family this holiday season to enjoy the holiday spirit with. Happy Holidays to everyone!

Written by Amanda Hawkins, HSNEGA Marketing Communications Intern

Leave a Reply

