The Adoption Insider: Meet Oso!

The Adoption Insider will be a recurring post on LIFE SAVER TAILS featuring an awesome adoptable animal at HSNEGA. Today’s featured guest is Oso, a 4-year-old Boxer/Basset Hound mix currently available for adoption.

pp9

Hey Oso! That’s a nice name. How are you today?

Thank you! Oso means “bear” in Spanish. Did you know that? That’s right, I’m a big loveable bear! I’m doing pretty good, but I will be much better when I meet my furever family and go to my furever home! I’m going to be the best dog ever!

I didn’t know that and you will be the best dog ever! Tell us about yourself.

I’m a 4-year-old brindle Boxer/Basset Hound mix. I’m pretty unique looking because I’m a low-rider. I may not be Special Agent Oso, but I’m a pretty great dog! I like to go with the flow and just enjoy the scenery.

What’s your favorite activity?

I like taking walks outside.

Oso 1

Are you good with other dogs, cats, or children?

I’m not really sure. I think I’d be pretty good with all of them! I’ve met a few kids here and I was pretty good with them, but you should bring them in to meet me first just to be sure.

What type of Furever Home are you looking for?

I’d really like someone who would take it slow with me. I’m not the young pup I used to be. I would really like to just relax and maybe play a little here and there or just go for a walk.

Oso 2

Well, Oso, we hope you will find your Furever Home soon!

Thanks, I do too! I can’t wait to meet my new BFF!

Does Oso sound like a “love match?” Then come for a meet & greet in the HSNEGA Adoption Center, open Mon-Sat 10-5 and Sun 1-5.

Written by J. Martin, HSNEGA Communications Intern

Leave a Reply

