The Adoption Insider: Meet Jinx!

jinx_edited-1The Adoption Insider will be a recurring post on LIFE SAVER TAILS featuring an awesome adoptable animal at HSNEGA. Today, we have a very special interview with the adorable Jinx! A 2-year-old male Tabby mix, Jinx is a fun-loving feline with a spirited personality. We hope this in-depth look into the life of some of our adoptable animals will help them to find their future furever home!

Hello, it’s nice to meet you!

You want to interview me? Really? I don’t know what to say!

Picture 1

Well, how about you start with your name. 

Jinx! But I’m not bad luck! I’m not a black cat, you see… I’m tan and black! Not that any cat is be bad luck. I just don’t want you to think I am because of my name! Maybe it means that it’s bad luck if you don’t adopt me!

Picture 2

We think all cats are good luck! Now, tell me about yourself.

I’m a 2-year-old shorthair mix who is really soft. I’m very playful. Most of the volunteers would say I’m playful, and I am. Oh! I also love to explore!

Picture 3

What is your favorite activity?

I like to play! Playing is fun! I also like to sleep because I’m a cat.

Picture 4

Who is your favorite volunteer?

They all are! As long as they play with me, I love them all!

Picture 5

What type of furever family do you hope adopts you?

One that will give me tons of attention and love, but one that is willing to play with me, as well!

Picture 6

Do you get along with kids and other pets?

I’m good with kids… and maybe dogs… but I haven’t really been around other cats much. Hey, look, there’s a cat now!

Picture 7

Why should someone adopt you?

Because it’s Adopt-A-Shelter Cat Month and you can adopt me for only $30, but this is the last week! But mainly because I’m adorable and how could you not want to adopt me? I bet that’s what these signs over here say! To adopt me!

Picture 9

I guess we are going to wrap this up. It’s been really nice to meet you! Is there anything else you would like to add?

When you adopt an adult cat, you know what you’re getting. Sure, kittens are cute, but you never know what the future holds.  Go for the sure thing. Take a sweet-faced older Tabby… like me!

Think Jinx sounds like the purr-fect fit for your home? Then come to the HSNEGA Adoption Center for a meet & greet! Our Adoption Center hours are Mon-Sat 10-5 and Sun 1-5. And, through this Sunday, June 28, all adult cats have an adoption fee of $30 (reg. $70).

Written by J. Martin, HSNEGA Communications Intern

Leave a Reply

